RURAL COLLEGE, KANAKAPURA-562117

THE COMPOSITION OF THE COMMITTEE

Anti-ragging Cell/Committee

Name	Designation
Prof. M. Vikram, Principal	Chairman
Prof. Suchithra .P .G	Convenor
Prof. Jyothi .J	Member
Prof. Chaluva Kumari	Member
Captian Vijendra .M .J	Member & NCC Officer

First Meeting of Anti-Ragging Cell 2017-18

The meeting was convened by the principal/chairman of the cell in his chamber on 17th Aug 2017 at 04:00 PM. The committee has decided to implement UGC norms and SOPs to make our college campus free from any form of ragging. The following discussions & decisions were taken during the meeting.

- > To prevent any form of ragging in the College.
- > To educate the students about the consequences of ragging.
- > To conduct awareness programmes on the menace of ragging and its impact.
- > To enquire into any instances of ragging that have been reported and if necessary, take all appropriate action against the students who indulged in ragging.
- > Assist the Principal to inform the appropriate authorities in case of ragging.

The work was distributed among the members and supervised by the Convenor. The following members were present in the meeting.

PRINCIPAL
RURAL COLLEGE
KANAKAPURA-562 117
Ramanagara District

RURAL COLLEGE, KANAKAPURA-562117

THE COMPOSITION OF THE COMMITTEE

Anti-ragging Cell/Committee

Name	Designation
Prof. M. Vikram, Principal	Chairman
Prof. Suchithra .P .G	Convenor
Prof. Jyothi .J	Member
Prof. Chaluva Kumari	Member
Captian Vijendra .M .J	Member & NCC Officer

Second Meeting of Anti-Ragging Cell 2017-18

The meeting was held on 15th Apr 2018 at 03:30 PM. The resolutions taken in the first meeting have been discussed thoroughly and the cell expressed complete satisfaction over the responsibilities discharged sincerely by the convenor and its members. The committee also brought to the notice of the principal that no ragging cases have occurred in the college campus in this academic year. Principal was satisfied with the committee that successfully prevented ragging in the college and thanked the committee members.

The meeting was concluded with a vote of thanks by Prof. Suchithra .P .G

PRINGIPAL
RURAL COLLEGE
KANAKAPURA-562 117
Ramanagara District